Paul Krugman

Syndicate content NYT
New York Times Blog
Updated: 19 min 40 sec ago

Health Care Fundamentals

Wed, 01/18/2017 - 10:13
Redistribution the public likes.

Infrastructure Delusions

Sat, 01/14/2017 - 06:29
Build he won't.

There Will Be No Obamacare Replacement

Tue, 01/10/2017 - 07:24
Because the logic of the issue won't allow it.

The Shock of the Normal

Sat, 01/07/2017 - 09:13
2017 really isn't 2010.

Macrohypocrisy

Fri, 01/06/2017 - 13:23
When the macroeconomic situation changes, I change my policy recommendations. What do you do?

Friday Night Music: Lone Bellow

Fri, 12/30/2016 - 15:18
A night of Brooklyn country music.

Greed Springs Eternal

Wed, 12/28/2016 - 09:30
And wealth doesn't make you honest.

Tariffs and the Trade Balance (Wonkish) (Updated)

Tue, 12/27/2016 - 09:08
Not as simple as you might think.

Analytics of Trade Deficits and Manufacturing Employment (Very Wonkish)

Mon, 12/26/2016 - 10:26
Incomprehensible diagram included.

The China Shock and the Trump Shock

Sun, 12/25/2016 - 09:39
Adding insult -- and more injury -- to injury.

Don’t Blame Macroeconomics (Wonkish And Petty)

Sat, 12/24/2016 - 11:51
Actually, basic macro has worked very well.

Friday Night Music: Warpaint

Fri, 12/23/2016 - 14:50
Seriously cool. Also, bah humbug.

Reality TV Populism

Mon, 12/19/2016 - 08:37
The American exceptionalism of Trumpism.

Will Fiscal Policy Really Be Expansionary?

Sun, 12/18/2016 - 11:49
Punishment for the poor may outweigh favors to the rich.

What Do Trump Voters Want?

Sat, 12/17/2016 - 08:24
Economics can't explain it.

Notes on the Macroeconomic Situation

Wed, 12/14/2016 - 13:26
No boom, bigger trade deficits.

Fast Food Damnation

Fri, 12/09/2016 - 09:53
Chewing over the cultural divide.

The Economics of Regional Self-Esteem

Thu, 12/08/2016 - 13:55
Everything is an insult, apparently.

Trade, Facts, and Politics

Mon, 12/05/2016 - 08:05
Statistics don't win elections. Does that mean we shouldn't look at them?

Trade and Manufacturing Jobs (Wonkish)

Sun, 12/04/2016 - 09:08
How much of the decline is trade-related?