Paul Krugman

Syndicate content NYT
New York Times Blog
Updated: 1 hour 20 min ago

Subsidies, Spite, and Supply Chains

Sun, 10/15/2017 - 09:32
Why health care sabotage makes me worry about NAFTA.

Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies

Sat, 10/14/2017 - 13:23
A crib sheet for the tax "reform" debate.

Friday Night Music: Moron Edition

Fri, 10/13/2017 - 11:53
Some Tom Lehrer for Rex Tillerson.

Puerto Rico, Trump and Taxes

Wed, 10/11/2017 - 05:34
Transfer pricing, the phantom menace.

Rationality and Rabbit Holes

Tue, 10/10/2017 - 06:50
Sometimes a noble lie, sometimes just a disaster.

The Schlock Of The New

Sun, 10/08/2017 - 09:41
Bad ideas flourish when they serve the powerful.

The Transfer Problem and Tax Incidence (Insanely Wonkish)

Thu, 10/05/2017 - 16:25
Global capital markets don't matter than much even in the medium run.

Shifts Get Real: Understanding the GOP’s Policy Quagmire

Sat, 09/30/2017 - 08:39
Lies and willful ignorance catch up with them, again.

Unpopular Delusions and the Madness of Elites

Fri, 09/29/2017 - 09:55
What keeps the tax-cut zombie alive?

Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes (In Column Days)

Fri, 09/29/2017 - 09:35
One small step for a columnist, one, er, small step for mankind.

Voodoo Gets Even Voodooier

Thu, 09/28/2017 - 10:49
Even less likely to work now than then.

Why Do You Care How Much Other People Work? Revisited

Mon, 09/25/2017 - 00:31
Basically, you shouldn't.

Friday Night Music: Dakhabrakha in Kyiv

Fri, 09/15/2017 - 09:22
Hats!

The Day Nothing Changed

Mon, 09/11/2017 - 07:17
Why 9/11 wasn’t another Pearl Harbor.

The Paranoid Style In Conservative Politics

Sat, 09/09/2017 - 06:45
Rush Limbaugh isn't an outlier.

The Very Bad Economics of Killing DACA

Tue, 09/05/2017 - 09:16
Bad fiscal impact, higher chance of depressions. What's not to like?

Friday Night Music: Sylvan Esso, “Die Young”

Fri, 09/01/2017 - 16:20
A bit of beauty and solace.

Monopoly Rents and Corporate Taxation (Wonkish)

Thu, 08/31/2017 - 07:11
Before you buy the case for lower rates, think about Google, Apple, etc.

Zoning: Both Sides Get It Wrong

Tue, 08/29/2017 - 11:49
For once, blue and red states both mess it up, in different ways.

Friday Night Music: Tom Lehrer, Pollution

Fri, 08/25/2017 - 15:30
A time capsule from the days when America was great.